Introduction

La Poste supports the Lyon Dance Biennale.

Faithful to its values and to its public-service mission, and powered by its innovative spirit and by its role in facilitating ties within its territories, La Poste is happy to be teaming once again with the Lyon Dance Biennale. This flagship event of national and international standing is a space for sharing, creating and discovering, providing everyone with insights to help understand a world in the throes of constant reinvention.

Because the Biennale runs an outreach programme shaped by the wish to connect with marginal groups, to dispel their complexes and to simplify their relationship with art, the 2021 edition is converging with La Poste’s Tous Artistes programme, which supports participatory artistic expression by inviting everyone to share in a creative dialogue.

A major broad-based regional project, the Dance Biennale joins other partnerships initiated by La Poste – in the spheres of culture, solidarity and sport – all over the Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes region.

About Groupe La Poste
La Poste is a limited company with two public-sector shareholders: the Caisse des Dépôts, a financial institution, and the French government. Groupe La Poste comprises five branches: Services-Mail-Parcels, La Banque Postale, La Poste network, GeoPost and Digital. The group has a presence in 47 countries on four continents. Every day, La Poste’s 17,000 retail outlets – the biggest local services network in France, welcomes 1.3 million clients. Carbon-neutral since 2012, La Poste distributes 21.6 billion items a year worldwide (letters, marketing materials, parcels), six days a week. In 2019, the group posted sales of 6 billion euros, of which 30% outside France, and employs more than 249,000 people. La Poste has set itself the goal of accelerating its transformation by continuing to diversify. La Poste is committed to making life simpler, with the aim of becoming the leading provider of local human services for all, everywhere and every day.

Introduction

La Poste soutient la Biennale de la danse de Lyon.

Fidèle à ses valeurs et à ses missions de service public, portée par son esprit d’innovation et par son rôle de facilitateur d’échanges au sein des territoires, La Poste est heureuse de s’associer une nouvelle fois à la Biennale de la danse de Lyon. Un événement phare, national et international, qui ouvre un espace de partage, de créativité et de découverte, offrant à tous des clés de compréhension d’un monde en perpétuelle réinvention.

Parce qu’elle s’inscrit dans une démarche de médiation guidée par la volonté de se rapprocher des publics exclus, de les décomplexer, et de simplifier leur rapport à l’art, la Biennale 2021 converge avec le programme « Tous Artistes » de La Poste qui soutient l’expression artistique participative en invitant chacun à un dialogue créatif.

Grand projet populaire et de territoire, la Biennale de la danse rejoint d’autres partenariats initiés par La Poste qu’ils soient culturels, solidaires ou sportifs, dans l’ensemble de la région Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes.

À propos du Groupe La Poste
La Poste est une société anonyme à capitaux publics, filiale de la Caisse des dépôts et de l’Etat. Le groupe La Poste est organisé en cinq branches : Services-Courrier-Colis, La Banque Postale, Réseau La Poste, GeoPost, Numérique. Le Groupe est présent dans 47 pays sur 4 continents. Chaque jour, les 17 000 points de contact de La Poste, 1er réseau commercial de proximité de France, accueillent 1,3 million de clients. La Poste, neutre en carbone depuis 2012, distribue 21,6 milliards d’objets par an dans le monde (lettres, imprimés publicitaires et colis), 6 jours par semaine. En 2019, le Groupe a réalisé un chiffre d’affaires de 26 milliards d’euros, dont 30% à l’international, et emploie plus de 249 000 collaborateurs. La Poste s’est donnée pour objectif d’accélérer sa transformation en continuant à se diversifier. Avec pour ambition de devenir la première entreprise de services de proximité humaine, pour tous, partout et tous les jours, La Poste s’engage à simplifier la vie.