Introduction

JCDecaux, the world leader in out-of-home advertising, now has a presence in more than 80 countries and in 3,670 towns with a population above 10,000. Its story began in 1964, in Lyon, with a simple idea: install street furniture free of charge in towns and cities in exchange for exclusive rights to display advertising in strategic locations. For more than 55 years, its products have been considered the benchmark in quality, looks and functionality. Thanks to the expertise of the group’s employees, the quality of its services – especially cleaning and maintenance – is recognised worldwide by municipalities, by airport and transport authorities, and by advertisers.

JCDecaux is the only global player dedicated solely to the business of out-of-home communication, and to offer brands every format of this medium: street furniture, in-transport, large format, backlit, and wall wraps.

Working alongside the city of Lyon for 54 years, present at the heart of greater Lyon, and with 277 employees based in the Rhône-Alpes region, JCDecaux, which collaborates daily with players in the cultural and non-profit sector, is happy to have partnered with the Dance Biennale for many years.

Introduction

JCDecaux, numéro un mondial de la communication extérieure, est aujourd’hui présent dans plus de 80 pays et 3 670 villes de plus de 10 000 habitants. Tout a commencé en 1964 à Lyon par une idée simple : installer gratuitement du mobilier urbain dans les villes en échange de l’exclusivité de son exploitation publicitaire à des emplacements privilégiés. Depuis plus de 55 ans, ses produits sont considérés comme la référence en matière de qualité, d’esthétique et de fonctionnalité. Grâce au savoir-faire de ses collaborateurs, la qualité des services du Groupe, notamment pour l’entretien et la maintenance, est reconnue mondialement par les villes, les autorités aéroportuaires et de transports, ainsi que les annonceurs.

JCDecaux est le seul acteur mondial à exercer exclusivement le métier de la communication extérieure et à proposer aux marques tous les formats de ce média : mobilier urbain, publicité dans les transports, affichage grand format, publicités lumineuses, toiles événementielles.

Aux côtés de la ville de Lyon depuis 57 ans, présent au coeur de la Métropole et fort de 277 collaborateurs en région Rhône-Alpes, JCDecaux, qui collabore au quotidien avec les acteurs du monde culturel et associatif, est heureux d’être partenaire de la Biennale de la danse depuis de très nombreuses années.